Movie Cull!

As you have no doubt gathered by now, I do love my films! It has therefore come to a point, where my recordable TV box is now 75% full of movies and I have to deal with the possibility that I may need to cull some of the films on it. I have sadly already deleted “Alvin and The Chipmunks” (please indulge me! I loved the cartoon as a kid and was extremely fluey (!!!) when I decided to tape and watch it and proceeded in my delirium to laugh my head off at it!). Some of the films on there I know I will most likely end up buying on DVD (why oh why does my local HMV never seem to have “The Incredible Hulk” in but they do have “Hulk” – and where would it be, under T, I or H!!!) and some I am unsure if I can get on DVD, because they are either really little movies or made for TV.

I have a big issue with throwing things away (I’m not a hoarder! I just think I might need it!) so culling the movies on the box will be hard. I may write a list on here and get some help! Over half I would say I haven’t yet actually watched – so in two weeks time, come 6 weeks holidays, I know my plans! I do have the alternative of actually getting the movies off the box and burning them to disc, as my box has an exportation feature BUT it takes nearly an hour to burn a dvd anyway and if I got a portable hard drive, I’d basically just be moving things from one place to another – which by the way is my general form of tidying up!

Thinking about this post now, it makes me sound like this is all I have to worry! I really do have issues!

xoxo

Song Of The Day: fun. – We Are Young (I can so see this being played on a party or reunion scene in a movie!)
Nail Varnish Of The Day: My new bundle monster plates are fab, I can even post a picture, cause I stuck it on my instagram (delta8866)!

The blue turquoise is a fab bargin find (£2) and is Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Fast Dry Nail Colour in 430 Brisk Blue while the silver is BarryM Instant Nail Effects in 319 Foil!

Image: Source
Leave a Reply

