Man Of Steel Trailer Review

The trailer for the new Superman movie “Man Of Steel” is online. I remember a few years back when the Superman Returns movie came out. At the time, I was hugely into Spider-Man (I have not seen the new one, as I am faithfully commited to the Tobey Maguire version!) and I was all like “It’s gonna be crap” and “I’m not going to see it” blah blah blah! Now, I will admit that I have said that about several films, having not seen them or anything, I have just assumed and quite frankly been wrong several times (I now have seen Superman Returns and own it on DVD but I only paid £2). I said that same about Avatar (“It’s a load of hype”) and I only ever watched that when it came on the TV. I still think there is a great deal of hype because of the technology on the film but even I will admit that I loved it!

Anywhoo, back to the actual point of this post, Man Of Steel. I don’t know much about Superman, only seeing the film mentioned above and the TV series (the early 90’s one not Smallville) – so like most comic book movie viewers, I’m kind of jumping on the bandwagon. I don’t think the trailer could even be classed as a teaser because unless I’m naive, it doesn’t give much away. However, I do like the muted tones, rather than the bright blues, reds, yellows and I love the score – although having read the Empire post on the trailer, a lot of people are saying it’s from “The Lord Of The Rings” movie. But it works. Looking at IMDB, it also seems it’s going to start at the beginning, rather than say look he’s Superman, which would be good, as I don’t know the whole Superman story well.

But, like all good movies, I shall have to wait at least a year before it comes out!

Song Of The Day: This category has fallen right off! I have only listened to the radio this morning!
Nail Varnish Of The Day: Non, however I am eyeing up a black and yellow combo, with some bats from my new Bundle Monster plates.

Leave a Reply

