The Colour Purple

PURPLE

I hope you don’t find this post bragging at all, I am simply just mentioning things I own, not to impress, just simply to inform.

I was choosing my birthday present the other week, when it dawned on me how many things that I actually own that are Purple. I won’t say that I’m insane, but I do magpie over anything purple. Here is just a list of the many things that I own which are purple.

  • My dressing gown is purple.
  • My last phone was purple.
  • My laptop is purple.
  • My netbook is purple.
  • My guitar is purple.
  • My trousers are purple (I will state that I do not wear these outside often!).
  • My mirror is purple (and heart shaped).
  • My pen pot is purple.
  • My majority of nail varnishes are purple.
  • My magazine box is purple.
  • My sequin pillow is purple.

Now here is the odd one out, but I do have a justification. I had a tiny iPod to start with, so when it got full and because when I tried to delete music off it, I got rid of like two songs, my sister got me another one for my last birthday. Now, you can get purple ones, but I think it wasn’t in stock, so she got me a red one. But – and here is the tedious link – my old one is blue and what do blue and red make – PURPLE!!!!!!!!

My name is Katy and I am a purpleaholic!!!

xoxo

Problem Of The Day: My inability to move. I don’t know what I have done to my back but I can’t move. It took me ten attempts to get my socks on this morning and I don’t know if I can get up off this chair. As I said on twitter, I am one broken toy!
Nail Varnish Of The Day: OPI in Call Me Gwen-ever, which is more orange than I thought and I’m glad off, as I’m not huge on red nails.

Leave a Reply

