Happy Christian Bale Day (Unofficially)

I have decided to dub today (unofficially) Christian Bale day, as I watched two of his movies today. And, surprisingly, neither of them were Batman related at all.

The first movie that I watched was “Howl’s Moving Castle” and while he might not appear in it in Human form, he does in Vocal form as Howl. Now I remember watching this and then reading the book of Howl’s Moving Castle, and I think the book was slightly different. But for the life of me, I don’t actually remember the book at all – I honestly read it! I usually remember everything I read, but this book, you could read a page to me and I wouldn’t have a clue.

This leads very nicely into the next film I watched “The Presteige” which is in fact the first Christopher Nolan film I ever watched, surprisingly, because I watched Batman Returns after The Dark Knight, which I watched after The Presteige. Anyway, I decided to watch this, because I was reading an interview with Hugh Jackman the other day (I have a slight fascination with the fact I would love Hugh Jackman to be my adoptive father – although I already have a fab dad! But how cool would it be to say Hugh Jackman Wolverine is your Dad – OFF TOPIC!) and this film was mentioned in it. I remember being fascinated with this film, when I first watched it and I won’t spoil it for those who haven’t, but it has a great twist. But now knowing this, I pick up on little things that I didn’t see before. I actually watched this after Howl’s Moving Castle originally and I thought “God, Christian Bale does a great English accent”. I felt a right idiot when I found out it’s cause he’s Welsh! I was really shocked at how good his accent was! Idiot!

TV Show Of The Day: I am literally becoming obsessed with New Girl, it’s just so funny!
Nail Varnish Of The Day: OPI in Rumple Wiggins and a Purple Barry M crackle on my thumbs.

Leave a Reply

