50 Questions

Having be watching a lot of video blogs on YouTube lately, I thought I might do some getting to know me questions. Obviously, there will be no “What bank are you with?” questions, but I am instead going to follow the 50 questions in this article:

http://www.humorthatworks.com/how-to/50-questions-to-get-to-know-someone/

So here we go:

  1. What was your favourite food when you were a child?
    I don’t really know as a child, but I could literally live off Jaffa Cakes. It always makes me wonder if they sell them in other parts of the world, because this would literally be a deal breaker for me, in moving somewhere!
  2. What’s the #1 most played song on your iPod?
    As I explained recently, I do have two. The blue one it’s god that can’t be true – “7 Things” by Miley Cyrus, didn’t think I loved that song that much. I don’t have much music on the red one, but on that it’s “Crank It Up” by Ashley Tisdale. I swear to God I have good taste in music! Just for curiosity, does anyone’s iPod ever turn itself on, the blue one does all the time!
  3. What is one of your favourite quotes?
    I don’t know if I have an all time favourite, but I recently, I think it was one of the xmen movies, anyway I like reading the trivia on IMDB about movies, and there was a quote I think, from Lord Of The Rings, and it went something like “All That Wander Are Not Lost” or something like that. I like that.
  4. What’s your favourite indoor/outdoor activity?
    Indoor would be watching movies and outdoors (not sure if this counts!) shopping.
  5. What chore do you absolutely hate doing?
    All of them!
  6. What is your favourite form of exercise?
    Non lol! I don’t really exercise, but I walk to work and back every day. But I do like tennis.
  7. What is your favourite time of day/day of the week/month of the year?
    Of Day: Afternoon, Of Week: Thursday cause all my fav US shows are on then lol, Month: August!
  8. What’s your least favourite mode of transportation?
    I don’t use it too often, but I hated the tube!
  9. What is your favourite body part?
    I don’t really have a preference on it in the whole, but I’d say my hands lol!
  10. What sound do you love?
    All sound in general sound = love!
  11. If you could throw any kind of party, what would it be like and what would it be for?
    This is insane! I think I would love to throw a dinner party, like on Come Dine With Me or a Movie Premiere party. And in one word, it would be Awesome.
  12. If you could paint a picture of any scenery you’ve seen before, what would you paint?
    Any of Australia – it’s my spiritual home!
  13. If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be?
    Probably late teens, early 20’s.
  14. If you knew the world was ending in 2012, what would you do differently?
    Nothing, because it’s not!
  15. If you could choose anyone, who would you pick as your mentor?
    This is strange, because in my career, I don’t know if there are any famous ones. Call me sad, but I think Taylor Swift would be my role model, as I wish I could write, sing and play guitar like her.
  16. If you could witness any event past, present or future, what would it be?
    The Oscars with Hugh Jackman presenting! I would so love to go to them. I will say right now, my history is terrible, so that’s why I haven’t chosen an Historical event.
  17. If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?
    I always love to learn new skills. I’d love to be able to write a screenplay.
  18. If you had to work on only one project for the next year, what would it be?
    Finishing my bloody story I’m writing, I’ve been writing it for years. And a screenplay.
  19. If you were immortal for a day, what would you do?
    I certainly wouldn’t go jumping in front of any buses, but I think I would love to jump a waterfall.
  20. If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to?
    I actually like my first name!
  21. If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would you meet?
    God, I’d love to meet everyone. But I’d like to meet a real life Batman or something like that.
  22. If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?
    Call it a miracle, as I never put a ticket on! Probably go on a shopping spree.
  23. If you were reincarnated as an animal/drink/ice cream flavor, what would it be?
    Koala Bear/Lemonade/Chocolate Fudge Brownie!
  24. If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be?
    Why does my iPod turn itself on randomly? Why can’t I make the prefect Brownies?
  25. If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose?
    I really don’t know about this one. I’d love to be so many fictional characters, like superheroes or just on my favourite TV show. In a book, I don’t really know either.
  26. Which celebrity do you get mistaken for?
    Literally no one!
  27. What do you want to be when you grow up?
    Already doing it!
  28. When you have 30 minutes of free-time, how do you pass the time?~
    Watch an episode of my favourite TV-show.
  29. What would you name the autobiography of your life?
    If you don’t know who I am, that’s fine.
  30. What songs are included on the soundtrack to your life?
    Feelin Good by Jennifer Lopez, Sweetest Goodbye by Maroon 5, many others.
  31. Have you ever had something happen to you that you thought was bad but it turned out to be for the best?
    Not getting the job I went for recently as I got a better one!
  32. What was one of the best parties you’ve ever been to?
    I’m not a big party person, but any of my end of year staff do’s.
  33. What was the last movie, TV show or book that made you cry or tear up?
    I don’t generally cry at things, but I almost cried watching Marley and Me lol!
  34. What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done?
    Stay at University when I really hated it!
  35. What was the last experience that made you a stronger person?
    Travelling an hour and bit each way for 8 weeks, while trying to study and pass my placement.
  36. What did you do growing up that got you into trouble?
    Not a whole lot, I was a talker though!
  37. When was the last time you had an amazing meal?
    Not in a good while, but I had some rather nice Fish and Chips last night.
  38. What’s the best/worst gift you’ve ever given/received?
    Best was this trinket box I have (literally was only £1.50). Worst gift has got to be anything toiletries! Best gift given maybe the cream tea voucher I just gave my friend for her birthday. Worst gift – I don’t know actually, I think I’m a pretty good gift giver.
  39. What do you miss most about being a kid?
    As I work with children, I have the mental age of one lol! I would say though it’s getting to play and make believe.
  40. What is your first memory of being really excited?
    This is a tough one again. I don’t really know, because I get excited at really stupid things and I’m pretty excited all the time.
  41. What was the first thing you bought with your own money?
    Probably a big purchase was either a phone or my iPod, but I’m not really sure, my memory sucks! Actually, it remembers the nonsense that no one cares about lol!
  42. When was the last time you were nervous?
    When I went for my interview. I’ve not done many interviews before, as I was lucky enough to get given my first job, but I was a nervous wreck, cause I had to work in the morning and then I had to sit around till the time came for the interview.
  43. What is something you learned in the last week?
    That not all chocolate cake tastes as good as it looks lol! I learnt a wee bit of “Keep Holding On” for the guitar and I learnt that I need to exercise my back more.
  44. What story does your family always tell about you?
    Probably when I dropped my ice cream at Blackpool! T’was a sad day 😦
  45. At what age did you become an adult?
    Never have!
  46. Is a picture worth a thousand words? Elaborate.
    Yes, because it can say so many things and get to it a lot quicker!
  47. Where’s Waldo?
    Dead!
  48. The best part of waking up is?
    A new day.
  49. How now brown cow?
    Not now, later.
  50. Whasssssuuuupppppp?
    Nothing.

I hope this has given you a little insight in to who I am!

Leave a Reply

