She Said Beauty Box September

Hey everyone,

So my She Said September Beauty Box arrived today. It was actually left outside, behind a slate in my front yard, which is really funny, I’m glad no one spotted it! I was excited to get this one, because August’s (my first) was a bit hit and miss, bland if you will, but this ones seems a lot better.

First off, there is a Ginvera Green Tea Whitening Marvel Gel. Not a brand I’ve heard off, but it claims to gently exfoliate, getting rid of blackheads and dead skin. I have a pretty set face routine but I might give it a go. It’s not got a strong green tea scent. You get 10g (10mls I believe), so mathematically it’s worth about £3.60, cause the full size is £22.

Next are two goodies from Collection 2000. These are full size, which I am surprised about because there not huge and the price for each is £5.99, which I think is a tad expensive for Collection 2000. the first is a primer, Primed & Ready Smoothing Make Up Primer. I tried this on the back of my hand and I loves the feeling it gave to my skin, so I can’t wait to test this out! The second is a fixer, Fix Me Up Long Lasting Make-Up Fixer. I have used an ELF one before, whether it works, I don’t know, but this is another one I can’t wait to try. I think it smells like baby oil lol.

Next is a DHC Deep Cleansing Oil, for removing Make-up. I currently use Neutrogena wipes, but it’s nothing set, just something I grabbed for. This again is a full sized mini, at £3.50. I don’t think I would ever pay that for it, but I’ll give it a shot first. and finally, on the beauty side, there is a Amie Spring Clean Cooling Clay Mask. I love clay facial masks, and this is a very natural based band (over 94% natural ingredients). I’ll probably pop this on after work tomorrow, in front of an episode of Ugly Betty lol

I think Septembers Skin Care box is well worth it’s money, with the two collection 2000 products alone. It’s a big improvement on August and also, as an extra, was a packet of Popchips. I haven’t tried them before, but there is only 46 calories in a bag, and my god do you get a heck of a lot of flavour for that! I will so be going out to buy some, I hope they sell them at Londis lol!

I’ll report back with my findings (I sound like I’m in MI5 or something!).

xoxo

Snack Of The Day: It would have been double flavour jelly, but the popchips just out did it! Notice how they are not in the picture, they didn’t even last looking through the box lol! Just googled and not at Londis, but WHSmith be warned, I’m coming!
Nail Varnish Of The Day: W7 Salt n Pepper, but have taken it off as it got chipped to death on my official official first day back.

Leave a Reply

