I have finally realized something…

NB: This post is full of random bits and bobs, because I’m too lazy to type separate posts lol!

This weekend, I was fortunate enough to have the lend of an iPad. And, luckily for me, on this iPad, was the Crystal Maze game. Now, despite the fact that the Crystal Maze ended donkeys years ago, it is still my dream to one day appear on the show (I am blissfully ignorant!). However, after playing the game on the iPad this weekend, I have now come to terms with the fact that I would be well and truly shite if I went on the show (even though it finished years ago). As it was my first go on the game, I thought I would go on the easy level – with my thought being just to get the hang of how to play it and then move on to the actual level. Well, easy is entirely the wrong word to use for that level, because it was bloody hard. Not only was it hard, but I was a useless bloody team captain. I got three of my team mates locked in on the first three games, only got three crystals and then won beggar all at the end. It is with a sad tilt of my head, that my dreams of one day conquering Crystal Maze, well and truly went down the pan.

On to my next topic of the weekend. On Friday, of course, it was good old Children In Need and as you can see from my previous post, I got into the spirit of it with a little nail art. While it wasn’t as fantastic a show as it is, they did have the trailer for the Christmas episode of Doctor Who:

Now, is it just me, or has Christmas well and truly been ruined for everyone, due to the rather terrifying looking Snowmen at 1:08 in! Those things look bloody terrifying and not like any kind of Snowmen I’ve ever seen before. Thousands of children (and adults!) will be cautiously avoiding Snowmen this year and no amount of watching the John Lewis Christmas advert will ever make me thing of Snowmen as lovely little things anymore!

Next news, I decided to stay in yesterday, only to find out that Liverpool Comedian John Bishop was filming his Christmas special, right here in my home town. Nothing exciting ever happens like that here, so I can’t wait to see it on Boxing Day and be all like – I KNOW WHERE THAT IS!!!

I think that’s about it! I was going to says something about I’m A Celebrity – which I decided to watch for the first time in about 5 years – but I think really the nation as a whole is thinking the exact same as me, so nothing needed to be said there!

xoxo

Thought Of The Day: Granted there hasn’t been many – do people not understand to respect each other anymore!!! Bad Neighbours! (Not the tv show, actual neighbours – they got that theme song completely wrong!)
Nail Varnish Of The Day: Non as I was baking yesterday, but I shall be pulling something out of the old box later!

One thought on “I have finally realized something…

Leave a Reply

