Aftermath of Broadchurch (VERY BIG MASSIVE SPOILER ALERT)

I AM WARNING YOU RIGHT NOW, SO YOU DO NOT GET TICKED OFF AT ME, THIS DAMN POST WILL BE SO FULL OF SPOILERS, SO IF YOU HAVE NOT SEEN BROADCHURCH, SKIP IT AND DO NOT BOTHER READING.

Very angry way to start, I do apologies. I would also like to thank anyone who read my last post, which was very, shall we say personal (if that word is in my vocabulary , it really helped me to vent, although now I worry less, today I had to worry more, after someone decided to set up a Facebook account with my email address! You are so hilarious it’s not even funny!

Anywhoo, last nights Broadchurch. Before we even discuss it, I need to get this off my chest and fully gloat to the high heavens, I GOT IT RIGHT!!!! I think I was highly irritating last night after the reveal, so I apologies greatly to my family (and I truly don’t care or mean it lol!). I seem to be able to guess programs pretty well, I don’t know if I am slightly judging myself on that part for watching too much TV, but it’s a gift. I am TV psychic. That’s going on the resume.

So, the copper’s husband did it. I had my thoughts on him for a while, but it was even more confirmed last week, when Pauline Quirke’s character thought it was her son and I thought her son also looks very similar to the copper’s husband. In our staffroom, we thought his son might have done it and he covered it up for him. But no, it was actually him, although some are speculating he could still be covering, but I don’t know.

I thought for a moment that there was going to be a last minute twist, because the killer was revealed really quickly on, so I thought it would be too early for the real killer to be made known. It was really good to finally known after all this time who it was, but I don’t fully think they really went into why he did what he did and all that, it was just he did it and this is why. I must admit, that even though I had thought it was him, I still had a last minute punt on the shifty Vicar. I don’t really know why I thought he was shifty, I think it’s because he is the character you least expect because of the nature of the job to be good. But I’m glad we finally know, and I am looking forward to a second series, although I don’t really know how it will play out. Some say it might be that they look at David Tennant’s Scottish case, but obviously  we will know all about what happened, so there won’t be any surprises  But really, we only know what was said and his side of the story, we don’t know which is true.

Anyway, apart from the rotten start to my day, it then turned out to be epic, because the Thor trailer was released!!!!! Our the golden God, his hair is longer, I don’t like that (or do I, I can’t decide). I swear I do not have a hair fetish!!!


xoxo

Song Of The Day: You are too fully aware of my trailer love today, so it’s a song instead – Nina Nesbitt’s Statues
Nail Varnish Of The Day: It was Sally Hansen Chartreuse Chase (nicer than I thought) but I took it off.

Leave a Reply

