Putting Out a Plea!!!!

The library has failed me. The dvd store that stocks 2nd hand dvd’s has failed me. I have only got one more place to try, and that’s the charity shops. Trust me, whenever you want something, go to the charity shop and you’ll get it, works every time.

I am slowly but surely coming to the end of my season 1-4 boxset of Doctor Who and unknown to me, it doesn’t go up to when Matt Smith becomes the Doctor, that’s the specials, which is a separate boxset entirely! So I had planned to get it from the library or me dvd store. Well, neither of them had it. I also need to complete Grey’s by watching season 8 and they didn’t have that either.

Now, I’m no cheapskate! I will buy something if I need to, but as I don’t own the rest of them and can assume that when they do finish (dear God, I hope they never finish Doctor Who,) they will release a boxset. But the past boxsets don’t seem to be that cheap. Usually you can get the older ones cheaper.

I have formulated a plan that goes as follow:

– Check all charity shops and also ebay. They only problem with ebay is it can take forever to bid on something and in the end you don’t even bloody win (negativity I know).

– Cave and buy it.

– Secret option: Get Netflixs. I have been wanting to get it for ages and, violins, I think I might treat myself to it for my birthday, as they have season 5 of Doctor Who too. Can anyone confirm if it has Season 8 of Grey’s cause they only bloody let you see a little of their supposed vast library.

I know, I have real issues if I care this much. But after this, I don’t really have any more boxsets I need to watch (apart from Chuck Season 5 which has been sat there for ages!). I should really be addressing the issue that there are not only several other shows back up on my box but also all the episodes of 90210 season 5 shown in e4 so far, minus the first episode!! I’m so behind, it’s Revenge all over again. But if I can do 18 episodes of Grey’s Anatomy in one day, I’m sure I can catch up on 90210 easily. Challenged meself!

xoxo

Trailer Of The Day: Thor 2 new trailer was epic!!!!
Nails Of The Day: Nothing.

Leave a Reply

